FXPA Secures New Members to Board of Directors

The Foreign Exchange Professionals Association (FXPA) held its annual board meeting on March 6, during which several new members were appointed, while various existing members were re-elected.

The association re-elected Senior Managing Director at State Street Global Markets, Chip Lowry, as its Chairman. Additionally, Sean Tully, Senior Managing Director at CME Group, maintained his position as Treasurer of the FXPA.

The FXPA is a Washington, DC-based organization that was developed in September 2014 with the intention of enhancing a liquid and transparent global currency market, by addressing important facets of the industry, particularly key issues associated with regulation, policymakers, education and research.

The board also welcomed new members, including Lisa Shemie, who is the Chief Legal Officer of Cboe FX and Cboe SEF. In addition, the FXPA also secured Jill Sigelbaum, the Head of FXall, Thomson Reuters, as well as Christopher Matsko, the current Head of FX Trading Services at Portware to bolster the board’s personnel.

Shemie hit the ground running as the FXPA’s new Chair of the Policy Committee, addressing 5 working groups that will be the focus of the FXPA. The working groups were categorized as follows: FX Global Code, Cryptocurrencies, MiFID II and Cross-Border Regulation, SEF Trading, and Clearing and Margin.

Shemie commented on the FXPA’s outlook: “we will be focusing our collective energy on solving issues that are critical for our members, and on the smooth functioning of the FX market more broadly. The role of the Policy Committee is to create an effective forum for discussion, education and advocacy and to have a meaningful role in the continued development of global currency trading market structure. We are very excited to get to work.”

With regard to the re-election of existing members, the FXPA also brought back Jason Vitale, the COO FX and Head of Client Execution at BNY Mellon Global Markets, Jonathon O’Donnell, an Investment Manager at CalPERS, and Tahreem Kampton, Senior Director at Microsoft, among others.

Other board members who were re-elected include Tod Van Name, Bloomberg’s Global Head of FX and Commodities Electronic Trading, Stephen Komon, Senior Portfolio Manager at Colorado PERA, and KC Lam, Head of FX and Rates at Singapore Exchange (SGX).

Additional existing members that have been maintained, include Jessica Sohl, President of HC Technologies, David Goone, Chief Strategy Officer at Intercontinental Exchange (ICE), Edgar Ramon, Global Head of FX at INTL FCStone, and Joseph Molluso, CFO of Virtu Financial.


Source: Read Full Article

Leave a Reply